Left Seminoles Graphic

Site Links

Florida Teams

Florida Venues

Other NCAA Teams

Other Links


ACC member Duke



Conference Name: Atlantic Coast Conference

Divisions: Atlantic and Coastal

Headquarters: Greensboro, North Carolina

Commissioner: John Swofford

Game Rotations: Five Conference games against all the divisional opponents, one game against the designated rival, and two rotating games against teams in non-conference teams.



Number of Members: 12

Number of Sports played by ACC: 23

Members Team Name and Mascots: Miami Hurricanes, Boston College Eagles, Clemson Tigers, Duke Blue Devils, Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets, Maryland Terrapins, North Carolina Tar Heels, North Carolina State Wolfpack, Virginia Cavaliers, Virginia Tech Hokies, Wake Forest Demon Deacons



Membership Timeline:

1953- Clemson, Duke, Maryland, North Carolina, North Carolina State, South Carolina, Wake Forest and Virginia join the ACC

1971- South Carolina leaves the ACC

1978- Georgia Tech joins the ACC

1991- Florida State joins the ACC

2004- Miami and Virginia Tech join the ACC

2005- Boston College joins the ACC becoming the 12th team in the ACC


© 2019 FloridaSeminolesTickets.com
Terms of Service


Purchase Seminoles Football Tickets Seminoles Football Schedule National Association of Ticket Brokers Verified Business Member means you're protected

Team Roster

Coaches Players Basketball Players
Left Fringe Graphic